Created a sales unit by mistake? Realized that this sales unit is irrelevant to the way you run your business? We will show you how to delete a sales unit in this article. 

Make sure you have moved any record assigned to this sales unit to another unit before deletion. 

  1. Select the gear next to your profile in the upper right open the administration options. 
  2. Select "Administration"
  3. Go to "Units, Users, and Roles".
  4. Make sure that you are on the "Units" tab. 
  5. Select Expand all to view all your sales units.
  6. Open the filter and type in the sales unit you want to delete.
  7. Select the "trash can" icon next to the sales unit you want to delete 
  8. Select the "Confirm" button to confirm that you want to delete the sales unit. 

Visual steps below. 

1. Select the gear next to your profile in the upper right open the administration options. 

2. Select "Administration"

3. Go to "Units, Users, and Roles".

4. Make sure that you are on the "Units" tab. 

5. Select Expand all to view all your sales units.

6. Open the filter and type in the sales unit you want to delete.

7. Select the "trash can" icon next to the sales unit you want to delete 

8. Select the "Confirm" button to confirm that you want to delete the sales unit. 

Here is your Sales Unit list after you delete a sales unit.

Did this answer your question?