How can I delete an account or a contact?

You can delete an account from "Accounts or Contacts".

Delete an Account

  1. Click on “Accounts or on Contacts”.
  2. Open up the Account or Contact you want to delete.
  3. Click the "Delete" button within the menu at the top (if you don't see, you don't have rights to delete the record).
  4. Click "Yes" to confirm the deletion.

Note: If the Contact has Opportunities or Leads linked to it, you'll need to archive and delete those first OR link them to a different Contact.  If an Account has Contacts, Opportunities or Leads linked to it, you'll need to archive and delete the Leads and Opportunities and then delete the Contacts OR link all of them to different Accounts.

Did this answer your question?